Sugar, Sugar

One of Mum’s favourite songs from, like, a million years ago, was called ‘Sugar, Sugar’. The only line I know is ‘You are my candy girl, and I can’t stop loving you.’ This was presumably from before the days when everyone had a to be a size zero and sugar was practically banned by the government.

Sugar magazine is different. It doesn’t carry a heath warning. Better still, it’s running a competition to win some Philosophy lipgloss. Oh, and the winners also get a copy of Beads, Boys & Bangles. Like you haven’t read it already … Anyway, if you want to enter, you can do so right here. Free lipgloss! Free book! And it’s not even bad for your health. What are you waiting for? xxx

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Competition. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sugar, Sugar

  1. rebecca says:

    Nonie I GOT THE BIGGEST PROBLEM! you know about the sugar sugar competition right? Well I was trying to get signed in but the problem is that I cant !!! I dont know why! Can u help?

    thanks

  2. noniexxx says:

    Sorry, Rebecca. Can’t help on that one. I can only suggest you email them. I’ve signed up and signed in myself, so I know it’s possible. I didn’t enter the competition though – natch. You’ve got until late in August to enter, so don’t worry. There’s time! xxx

  3. Alicia says:

    Hi Nonie
    This is one of my favourite books! I loved it. I was a bit dissapointed that there wasn’t more about fashion. But it is still a fantastic book and I recommend it and I LOVE FASHION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3

Leave a Reply

