Meg and Me

OK, how cool is this?

I have just been dropped in the bath by ……………………………………….. Meg Cabot!

Yes, that would be THE Meg Cabot. The Airhead and Princess Diaries Meg, not some other person who happens to share a name with the famous author and also reads in the bath.

And OK, so it wasn’t exactly me who was dropped. It was Threads. But that’s the same thing, right? That means Meg has been READING ABOUT ME IN THE BATH!!!!!. And she thinks I’m cute! Well, she thinks Threads is, anyway, and Threads is mostly about me, so that definitely means that Meg thinks I’m cute, and Meg writes books about princesses and supermodels, among other things, so that’s like totally ………..

You can tell I’m getting carried away by this, can’t you? But Meg tweeted about Threads being cute (and wet), and that felt pretty amazing, because she is ONE OF MY MOST FAVOURITE AUTHORS EVER. So, like, yay!

I just hope the pages weren’t too dripping and stuck together and she manages to find out what happened in the end. Come to think of it, was Meg actually tweeting from the bath? That could be pretty dangerous and highly not recommended.

Some things I guess it’s better not to know.

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meg and Me

  1. Gracie says:

    yikes I hope shes oky

  2. Laura says:

    thats v.cool !! :)

  3. Miaa says:

    where does she say it? I didn’t find the tweet :( But I hope she’ll write a review on her blog. she has great taste in books and I am not surprised she likes “threads”. “Threads” is awesome (and its sequel, too, of course)!

Leave a Reply

