This is me, New York style

Well everybody, in book 3 of the series I go to New York and you’ll be able to read about it in the UK in February. But in real life, Threads is going to the US in January and I get a new title and a new cover – and a new me!

I guess this is me. They chose a pretty model to be me, huh? Am I happy about that?

WHY, YES I AM!

If I were in charge, I’d be wearing those cute, spiky cuffs, not leaving them lying around where someone else could ‘borrow’ them. But, you know, the model just has to smile and look adorable. And I do look pretty adorable, huh?

I hope they like me in America. It’s a bit scary to be heading over to such a vast country, armed only with a pink t-shirt and a shiny pair of leggings. Jenny can’t wait. She’s always wanted to go. Edie thinks it’ll be OK, but to be honest she’s a bit rubbish at travelling more than about 3 tube stops. Crow’s very relaxed about it. Crow’s very relaxed about everything, as long as she can have her friends, a decent pair of cutting scissors and her Singer sewing machine.

Oh my God. Must pack. It’s going to take about 6 months to get everything in my suitcase. Bye! xxx

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is me, New York style

  1. Luisa says:

    Fantastic! Have a wonderful time in the States, Nonie and Threads/Sequins, Secrets & Silver Linings!
    xx

Leave a Reply

