Summer blues

Actually, I love summer. I love wandering down to the beach and seeing the sunlight glinting on the waves, like diamonds. I love bouncing on the trampoline until my tummy muscles hurt and staying up late and watching old movies. I’ll be sorry when it’s over.

But meanwhile, in the fashion world, it’s already autumn! Seriously! It’s all brown leather brogues and tweed coats and ‘Fall colours’. It’s about what we’re going to be lusting after when summer is a mere memory and we’re busy saving up for Christmas.

Now, life is hard enough without wanting something – lots of things – I don’t need and can’t afford, but for some reason, this new ad from Chanel makes me smile:

This is the denim-inspired nail varnish that Chanel wants us to spend our pocket money on come September. I’m not sure I actually will. It’s an awful lot of money to spend on not-very-much-nail. But I love the colours. The thought of them makes me smile.

So Nonie says yay. Sort of. Thank you, Chanel, for a very pretty ad. Even if I never actually buy any, it’s nice to know it’s there.

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

