Dancing shoes

There are many things I approve of. For example:

  • My brother Harry
  • People who can dance
  • Two-tone shoes
  • Tuxedos
  • Cool hair
  • Music my brother Harry likes, including soul, jazz and anything with horns (that’s trumpets and saxophones to you and me in England, but in America it’s ‘horns’, or – as in this case, ‘ classy brass’)
  • Twenty-five year-old super-geniuses who are best friends with P Diddy and Prince

This is why I like Jonelle Monae. She’s amazing. Let me put that another way. She. Is. AMAZING. Catch her on YouTube. Watch her sing Tigthtrope. Go see her in London in December when she comes. Check out her outfits. Then you’ll understand why I’m out shopping for a black tuxedo jacket, cigarette pants and two-tones. And some cool necktie affair. This woman is so a yay.

While we’re on the subject of music I also approve of …

  • Will Smith
  • His whole family
  • The wardrobe of his 9 year-old (check that out – this girl is SUPER-YOUNG AND TALENTED) daughter Willow
  • Her new single ‘Whip My Hair’

If I had any significant hair to whip back and forth, I’d be whipping it. And now you know. xxx

About sophiabennett

I drink too much cappuccino, love arty stuff, want to save the world and write books for teens. Type of thing.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dancing shoes

  1. Salmah says:

    Wow I love her too, great post!

Leave a Reply

