*That* dress

Ooh … it’s so annoying.

I’ve been thinking a lot about weddings recently. So has Crow. I’ve written all about it in Sequins, Stars and Spotlights, but you’ll have to wait until February to find out the details. (Count how many wedding dresses Crow ends up designing in that book. It’s more than a few.)

Anyway … While we’re waiting, we do of course have another dress to think about. *That* dress. The dress that hundreds of millions of people will see. The dress that will define ‘wedding dress’ for years and years to come. The dress Kate Middleton will wear when she walks down the aisle towards Prince William.

No pressure! (But Lady Di’s meringue was horribly creased when she got out of the carriage in 1981. Just saying.)

OK, so what’s the perfect dress? We need ideas, people. Please send links or pictures. Crow and I would like to know what you think a modern princess should be wearing on her big day. (If you draw something and would like to send it in, just leave a comment and I’ll tell you how.)

Meanwhile, I guess the last ‘princess’ to get married was Chelsea Clinton, in Vera Wang. You can read what I said about it here. Chelsea did an OK job. Kate, we’re counting on you.

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to *That* dress

  1. Pia says:

    I loved this dress! I really like the ruffles, and the lacy material🙂.

  2. Jasmin says:


    I really like this dress! I think it has a unique design and I love the sleeve material🙂

  3. Kate says:

    I love weddings, and if the snippet of book 3 on the website is anything to go by, ‘yours’ will be gorgeous. So will Kate’s. Imagine being a princess! I can only dream of her wardrobe to come.
    As for dream wedding dresses, I think this is mine: http://www.north-west-wedding.co.uk/images/article-images/glee-wedding-dress-2.jpg
    Yup, Emma from Glee chose this as her wedding dress. Then sang something from My Fair Lady. Favourite. Episode. Ever. In case Kate Middleton shows up in this dress, I’m the one ripping off her in the middle of Westminister Abbey.

    • Hi Kate. I loved that episode of Glee so much. And the dress – yes! Beautiful neckline, simple silhouette, and so important that it looks good from the back. Great choice. I wonder what Kate M will go for. I live down the road (so I’m told) from one of the designers who’s high on the list of potential dressmakers for her, and I keep looking in the window to see if I can spot her being fitted! xxx

  4. Cogz says:

    Okay, its a long address but it works!
    The front dress because its gorgeous and i don’t think wedding dresses should be white :Dxx

Leave a Reply

