Today I am seriously loving …

OK, so the German competition finalists’ designs got me in a good mood.

Actually, I was in a good mood already because of Kate Middleton (about whose not-entirely-kooky dress sense I have been not entirely polite in the past, but hey, she has THAT HAIR so we forgive her). She is going to get married. In public. Which means we can legitimately spend the next six or seven months thinking obsessively about what makes the ideal wedding dress. This is a cause for celebration.

But now I am in even more of a good mood because of Meg Cabot, Barbie and Boden.

First, Meg Cabot. I religiously read her blog because there is always, always, something to make me smile. This time, it’s Barbie. She has lots of pictures of the latest Barbies and here are my total favourites. They rock! Want, want, want, want, want …

First of all, Bad Girl Barbie from Twilight. The jeans! The jacket! The hair! This is me in my dreams.

Then, Mad Men Barbies. Love ’em all. Jenny wants to be the redhead one, obviously. Edie so is the blonde (underneath all the Hermione grey cardies and Serious Trousers).

And finally, Boden. They have created this tutu. Soooooo cute.  I might have to get it for Crow for Christmas …


There! Happy things. I hope that by now you’re smiling too.

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today I am seriously loving …

  1. Salmah says:

    I love love love the tutu to Nonie. I love its whole sculpture and look. Majorly cute!

    -Sal

Leave a Reply

