Yay for Lanvin (and plot spoiler alert)

So I recently blogged about how some people (Simon Cowell *coughs*) make out that being an artist is all about parties and premieres when its actually – sorry, people – about work.

One man who obviously works VERY HARD INDEED is Alber Elbaz, who designs for Lanvin (Parisian, couture, so posh it hurts) and has now created a collection for H&M (Swedish, high street, you know, like normal). Hmmm. Talented designer does high street collaboration with major store and comes up with a best-selling, world-beating display of gorgeousness. Who does that remind me of? No. It’s gone. Can’t think.

Anyway, this collection is so yay I can’t begin to describe the yayness. It’s the epitome of yay. Don’t believe me? Well take a look for yourself. The dresses, the t-shirts, the bags (also the jewellery and shoes – not all of it eye-poppingly expensive). The H&M collaborations are always my favourites. Go Lanvin!

Hello? Red carpet gorgeous? I do believe a dress just like the one on the left was actually worn by Audrey Tatou to the Baftas this year. On an ACTUAL red carpet. And now it’s on Oxford Street for £99.99. Thank you, Mr Elbaz.

(And by the way, isn’t he adorable? All little black suits, sticky-up hair and round glasses.)

But it’s not all party frocks. Note the gorgeousness of this t-shirt (£29.99). And there are more – equally gorgeous. True, not at Primark prices, but save-uppable for, just the same.

And these bags. Loving the bags.

And more, much more. If you want to see more about it, you can do so here and here and here.

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL

Mr Elbaz has also created this:

Well, I love it anyway, but it’s particularly special to me because it reminds me of what we’ve been up to recently. Want some clues?

My next account of Crow’s adventures – Sequins, Stars and Spotlights – comes out in February. It includes CUTE DESIGNS, BAGS and CHILDREN’S RIGHTS. (Lanvin’s is for UNICEF. Check them out here. And more info on the campaign here.)

That’s all I’m saying. You’ll have to wait till February to find out more. Crow will kill me if I spill the beans. But you heard it here first. xxx

About noniexxx

I live in Kensington and love fashion. My best friends are Jenny (actress), Edie (saving the world) and Crow (genius designer - OMG). I narrate the Threads series by Sophia Bennett. Some people think I'm a figment of her imagination. I think she's a figment of mine.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yay for Lanvin (and plot spoiler alert)

  1. Sara says:

    I saw one of the dresses in H&M and got all excited! I tried to explain to my family but i dont think they understood. I wish i had one hundred pounds………..xx

Leave a Reply

