Timetable for announcing the winners…

I know that all of you who have entered the competition are desperate to know when I’ll be announcing who’s won. Here is the plan:

During this week, on Tuesday or Wednesday, the lovely Claire at Chicken House will send me the entries that have arrived by post. I wanted to leave enough time for entries to arrive from as far away as Australia (there is at least one from there), and to get through the build-up of post that will have happened as a result of having 2 bank holidays in England last weekend. Blame Kate & Wills for that. But not too much. Wasn’t Friday lovely? Aww.

I’ll receive the entries on Thursday or Friday, and add those to the many entries you’ve emailed me directly, or attached to comments on this site. They’re looking fantastic.

I’m on a massive writing deadline for the new book this week, so my first fee day to give them all my full attention is Sunday 8 May. I’ll be choosing and announcing the winners then. As I said before, there will be three winners: at least one written story, at least one design, and one from either group.

Thank you to everyone who’s entered. I’ve really admired the work you’ve put into your stories and designs. I’m planning to put up a gallery of images on the threadsthebook website afterwards, so you might be able to see your work on the internet!

Till Sunday, then ….

sophia xxx

About sophiabennett

I drink too much cappuccino, love arty stuff, want to save the world and write books for teens. Type of thing.
This entry was posted in Competition. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Timetable for announcing the winners…

  1. Yahoooooooo!😀
    Cant wait, but just realised that i maynt have written my description in the style of nonie!……D: aww well it was fun writing it anyways!🙂

  2. laura1elizabeth says:

    Looking forward to it good luck every one!fingers crossed!

  3. laura1elizabeth says:

    i am sooooo impaitent, I would never do very well on strictly come dancing when they annonce the winner!🙂

Leave a Reply

